1.Create a morning routine that you adore

My thoughts in the morning used to be something along the lines of “oh shit I have work today”. My thoughts in the morning really set the premise for how the rest of my day would go, so I really wanted to find a way to cultivate a more positive mindset upon rising. Since I have created a morning routine consisting of a delicious super food smoothie, a calming herbal tea, meditation, getting outdoors and stretching, I actually look forward to getting out of bed each day. Now when I wake up I have a little smile on my face and I think to myself “I can’t wait to have me time”. This doesn’t mean that I bounce out of bed each morning with singing birds flying around me, but it does mean that I am starting my day on the right (more positive) foot.

2.Have positive reminders throughout the day

Is it important to immerse yourself in positivity, in order to have a naturally occurring positive mindset. I have changed my morning alarm on my phone to say “I love you” so I can see something positive as soon as I wake up. I have used a mirror pen to write positive quotes on all of my mirrors and I have positive reminders pop up in my phone throughout the day. Using this little technique of setting reminders helps me stay positive when natural, daily stress occurs.

3.Work through the negative

It’s no use to simply push your negative feelings aside and replace then with positive ones. The negative feelings or thoughts will only return. The only way to really deal with negativity is to work through it. I love to write in my journal, call a friend, see a therapist, meditate or a write a forgiveness letter in order to make peace with the negative so I can allow the positive into my life.

4.Practice self-care

Finally, the only way to achieve a positive mindset is to be the best version of yourself. This way you have the strength to work through stress and negativity as well as have the best mindset to let positivity into yourself life. Everyone can reduce stress by taking long hot baths or showers (try adding some Epsom salts or essential oils for an added bonus), giving themselves a massage, lighting a candle and reading a book or even watching a favorite movie. Once you begin to practice self-care daily you will automatically feel more positive as you are relaxing more and knowing that you are taking good care of yourself. So there are my four tips for creating a positive mindset each day. We would love to hear from you in the comments below on how you are going to implement these techniques into your own lives and if you have any other tips that help you create a positive mindset each day.